Tuesday, 5 November 2013

LoL Recorder: Why U no working!!!!

I finally get the hang of playing Katarina. But just when I thought I could see my solo queue performance, I got an error from that freaking recorder!!! ("Unavailable Spectator Data. The game will now exit") ARGGGGHHHH! So unsatisfied!

I really hope they can quickly fix it or Riot pls make your recorder out fasterrr! :( 

Random Post~ Dead Post~~

Wow it has been so long since I publish a post. I guess what I initially planned to make this blog a personal diary/ thought is just plain saying. I don't want my personal friends to know and read my blog because this is a PERSONAL blog. Anything I am unhappy about them or my own life, I don't want to let them know. Probably I am really suck at explaining my feeling, it is so complicated. But at the same time, it made me feel so lonely to write posts.

Maybe, just maybe after a few year has passed and when I feel that I can open my heart to my long-time friends, I might let them know. So for now, I would leave all these random posts to all the anonymous readers to read. Hehe. :) Nights nightsss~~


Sunday, 7 April 2013

Is People Getting More and More Uncaring?

I'm so emotionally unstable today. :( I found out that I still can't escape that painful sadness of seeing updated      social posts by "friends". Even from twitter. FaceBook is my #1 avoiding list of social media. So I rarely updated my post in Facebook. In twitter, I feel a little safer because there is lesser "friends" except the people who know you in real life or had at least encountered you once. So I will usually pour out my feelings in Twitter.

However, still. I couldn't escape this harsh reality. No matter how many tweets I have written, whether emotionally sad or ecstatic, people or rather people that know me and are not closer to me do not f*** care about it. They do not comfort. They do not even take a little of their time to left a reply like "everyone has his own bad day. It will be over soon :)" etc. I feel like I'm writing this message to a wall. I was so sad that I feel that social platform is not a place to connect feeling to new people but rather things that only interest them. They only care to the people they label them as friends. Or clique. It is like they have built their own wall around their clique.

Although I have close friends and friendly new friends that occasionally chat with me, I still feel a little sad (I no other word to describe this feeling) because it is inevitable for me to compare the others with yourself. It is like "I was here feeling very sucky and they are here laughing and enjoying their own moments. We both get in the same school, in the same club, and yet we are so far apart".

Was I too emotional ... or is it that people are less friendly and uncaring... ? 

Sunday, 31 March 2013

"Live in the moment. No regret pls"

I realised I had a new" resolution ". All this time something has been troubling me... I almost argued with my friend abt life,  talked abt heaven etc. and.she keep saying  how wrong the world is. It was so deep that sometimes I couldn't grasp whats all this abt.

And I couldnt argued back bcos...  somehow she makes sense as well.  I thought abt it.  Then I told myself " wat is the fcuk we talked abt for? We gonna face death someday.  Racking ur fcuking brain so hard to find urself to live a reason. What's the point?  Y can't we just live life simple and naive?  Live with freedom and no regret.  Won't that be enough?  Have ur own belief,  it will come to u naturally as u move on. Getting over obsessive with all this life and death thing wont change anything.

"Live.life  in the moment. " makes some simple and little goals in ur life no matter how that no-life goals they are. U dun have to be successful to make ur life meaningful.

Saturday, 9 March 2013

Real-life Cast-Away

I was reading a pdf format of Leendert Hasenbosch diary first edition, thanks to my super freaking long hours of surfing on the net. Curiosity just struck me when I was reading an article about the real-life of castaways.

It was damn interesting as in how these people survived without any GPS or any some forms of technology aid. And what do they drink, eat, build their shelter, hunting for fishes, I really want to know other than watching Tom Hank movie (The CastAway). I also played Cast-away sim  game but of course that one is quite unrealistic...  Sad la...

Among the ten list, Leendert Hasenbosch and Alexander Selkirk are the interesting one in my opinion. It was so damn sad to hear their story :'(  Maybe i'm more interested in knowing tales at 1600s-1700s year. Rather than at the 1800s till 1900s year.

I haven't finished reading yet, but made some short research on Ascension Island. Now it inhabited by people. So... no more cast-away yay! I'm really glad that this island is actually inhabitable. And when I have enough money I will go Ascension Island to hear tales, to see this history with my own eyes. Not only that I want to go to Maldives as well!

Friday, 1 March 2013

DREAM GIRL ,My fav Shinee music video

Watch "SHINee 샤이니_DREAM GIRL_Music Video" on YouTube

I'm not really a fan of shinee but I really love the mv. I like the background and the way they are being thrown ard without gravity. It's so cute!! Hahahas and it really describe the theme of this "Dream Girl " . Girl face covered with flowers and the feelings  by throwing themselves randomly. Sho creative!  I still cannot recognise the baby face guy.  :/

Ahh but what a pity there is very little dancestep...  I still love Ring Ding Dong.  >.<

"1000 years always by your side" is also another nice song.  It has a sad story T.T n it's only in jap.  I hope the mv has Eng sub cos I dun know what they are singing!! Other than that, I love their clothings ^^ so western style ~ and the sunset with only a countryside land just made me feel so peaceful ~ so sad that singapore is only filled with buildings . T.T

Wednesday, 27 February 2013

FINALLY MY PIANO G8 EXAM ENDED!!

I have two things to say out:  First the good thing is I do not have to worry abt my grade 8 abrsm piano exam anymore. Phew! These stress and burden on my shoulder are finally gone!!  Yayy! Besides that I guess I'm really lucky to have such a nice examiner who is trying to help me to "squeeze " every mark I can get . Especially on the sightreading and the aural. The sight reading piece is fairly simple ; no semiquaver, just a quaver and crotchet etc. Plus it is with pedal! So I guess it would be better ~ for the aural, Im really happy that he gave me another chance for the modulation though I did badly for the "singing the lower part" and probably the sight singing (I'm suck at singing pitch) . Hmm for the last part of the aural, I'm sure that my points are correct but I only gave 3 points with the period. I cant believe he choosing a simple piece that is able to recognise easily. I tot it will be hard >< I hope I can scrap through! I will be very content with a just nice passing mark. Second thing, I worried I might also fail. Because I tot I could overcome my anxiety but no it made my fingers even more stiff. Furthermore I have been practising my pieces on a Kawai piano, rather than a Yamaha one. The first piece. (Sonata in fminor by semanta ) was okay mostly, but The starting part I kept playing The note wrongly. :( it was fine when I played it at home. At the last part it just sucks! My fingers were so stiff that I couldnt play it fast enough and press the notes wrongly. :'( The second piece (Rondo something in c minor by beethoven ) . Another fast piece. It was okay at the beginning but screwed up mostly at the triplets, some were too fast that I actually pressed the notes wrongly >< and some mistakes were obvious enough that I played that part again. :( I think I will fail >< The third piece was the least I practise but more relaxing. It was called polka in eminor. But I managed to play without or little mistakes. Probably it will sound like I bang the piano. :/ strangely this is the only piece I'm able to play with .the flow ( well maybe thanks to the pedal ) ;) I hope scales and sightreading cn scrap me a passing mark! >< I have prepared myself of getting a fail. This is the second time I went for grade 8 exam. Resat and if I failed I guess. I will just learnt from it and move it (not that I really need a cert, and not planning to dip as well so yea ) it Was already tiring enough to prepare for a grade 8 exam. I can't imagine what I will become if I take dip ... Besides Im looking forward to learning some new exam pieces myself. They all sound nice! and then I will record n post it in YouTube haha maybe. Btw I kept apologizing when I asked for re playing On the scales hahas ^^ lols

Saturday, 23 February 2013

One of my fav bach music #1

Watch "Bach, Partita No.2 in C Minor, BWV 826 [6/6]" on YouTube

Another piece:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5r69a9NhC8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Ohh my baby, I just simply love how these simpleton continuous notes could just express great emotion without using dynamic at all! 

Just imagine how beautifully it will sound if this is played at a church or organ ~ *Faint * best it will be at those traditional churches at Rome ~ wahh then with all the angel statues surround u ~~

I'm gonna learn this after my exam ended!  And at the meanwhile,  I should brush up my aural. I only have 4 more days before my grade 8 exam!  Fishhh!!  But I'm too lazy to start T.T

I just dun know how I'm going to face the exam on the actual day.  Hope that the examiner wont be too strict.
Keep reminding myself:  must play with emotion!!!

Thursday, 21 February 2013

Birthday celebration!!

Not my birthday celebration today but my poly friend.  I had dinner with my close poly friend,  another one whom I knew her quite a period of time (she is the birthday girl today!! ) and another guy I barely know. Sometimes I feel a little awkward chatting tgt bcos I dun know  how to get myself high with a group of ppl  (just a small grp). Plus there is a new guy celebrating with us. Actually he has been friend with my friend since sec sch days so it's okay for them. 
Throughout the whole time I feel so stiff.  Becos I couldnt understand what they r talking abt n I'm not confident in bringing in a happy atmosphere. So I just sat there being quiet or like asked them something. All the time the smile and laughter I showed them are not natural (somehow I just cant relax n laugh out loud. It's feel weird  ),  except home. But I really hope to see them happy.  Then we went to fish n Co. To celebrate her birthday (yay I have nvr been there before!!! )
I was still shy even at the dinner table. I only went "ooh" or laugh a little when my friend told me stories. Except for the part when we wanted to ask the staff for birthday celebration. I got high to keep reminding them to ask haha! Afterward both the guy n my close friend kept laughing .out loud,  except me trying to laugh out naturally but just couldnt made it. Then the guy told us "we laughed like crazy, u just laughed a little " hahas I dun know what to reply so I kept quiet .again.

Nevertheless,  I feel happy eating with them.  They knew it's my first time n then they asked me if I wanna.go  their outing the next time. I cant believe they inviting me!  They r really friendly T^T
What's so strange is that i  became really happy after we came  out fish n Co. And I told them that today is such as unforgettable day ~

Sometimes I'm really afraid of ppl judging me if I'm a fun person.  Because I dun often get high n energetic. Im  usually more quiet.  I only get high at some random moment or when I feel like.  I cant talk naturally like how I talk to my siblings.  It's just different ><

(another surprising thing is they said I'm a daring person o.o wuts? )

Friday, 15 February 2013

A reunion dinner is no longer a reunion dinner

Right now I'm here sitting in the toilet doing my business while listening to "Scandal - one piece ". Of course I'm also blogging here and plus contemplating abt the atmosphere and the result of having reunion dinner. With some of my relatives not turning up for the reunion dinner attendance. 

I learnt abt this not long ago. I overheard my mum telling my dad that my aunt and her children not going. The first thing that comes to my mind is how awkward it will be when only 2 of my relatives' families cumin. And then the disappointment. My thought is how will my grandpa feels when he knows?  True that my family has some long term friction with some aunts . But a reunion dinner is a reunion dinner. Although  my grandpa is going to be 90 years old, couldn't speak, couldnt move much, I'm sure he still has a little conscious to hear abt this.  Will he be happy?  Or just simply having a "poker face" feeling ? Sometimes I dun understand why adults just couldnt make one step back, or to be nicer, to remind themselves that reunion dinner still has it's own importance.

Why am I disappointed? Is also due to the fact that I wont be meeting some of my cousins even though I'm not close with them.  That makes it lesser to being a family gathering. It just becomes a normal dinner with my family. Now I'm not really looking forward having eating good food 三珍海味and getting hong baos. There is no need for me to think abt OOTD (outfit of the day)

I feel like ... my whole family... is just like a rotten piece of shit.  Cannot be recovered.  Cannot be undone.  Time just stop there.  No one is going to help.

But then... on the good side...  this only happen on my parent era.  There is no friction within my generation.  Guess we still have the chance to have a good interaction with my relatives in the future.

Friday, 8 February 2013

WIIC - The World Impact Image Company Ltd (株)世界衝撃映像社

I just feel like sharing this variety show in here, because out of the other Japanese variety shows this is one of the best and worth sharing. Despite the fact that most people say about  how most Japanese shows exaggerated themselves, this one is certainly one of a kind. Many of the episodes I had watched have always naturally leave my mouth wide open. No joke! It introduced to me all kinds of unbelievable wonders of the world and surprising discoveries created by nature itself.

Another good points of this variety show is it has a whole lots of comedy and funny participants (if im not wrong many are Japanese artistes). These groups of people will be split into groups and of course they are told to do certain tasks once they reached their destination. So this is where the funny parts start because u get to see their funny reactions when they start to perform "stunts", and  the seemingly impossible tasks just leave u laughing. It is hard to believe that these people are willing to take part in it.

But sometimes I wonder... if the teams or the maker actually have that huge amount of money to bring the participants to different parts of world. And of course including trip expenses... Or is it that the participants have to pay for themselves?

Nevertheless, the show inspired me to travel different corners of the world, take risks and experience the unforgettable moments Nature has given us. And not forgetting about it, I have to salute those people doing dangerous stunts!

I would recommend anyone,other than people who have passion in going adventures, to watch this!  U will yearn for more episodes hahas 

Monday, 4 February 2013

An awful friendship

Today was such an awful and unhappy day because two things happened on me. :(  Firstly I got "dumped" by my so called close friend because I have known her since the first year til the second year. Our friendship became more and more static and stale as our years go by. Out of all the China friends whom I have known (probably most of them just simply step into my life briefly and leave but they all leave me with at least a fairly, good and innocent memories), she was the only one that does not seem to consider my feeling... It just seems that she does not see me as a normal friend, but rather a companion. She only choose to accompany me when she feels like it or has a reason to do so. I was so sad. I smsed her today to meet up for our usual lunch on every monday. To my surprise, she said she couldn't meet me up. because she did not have lesson early morning. For this I can relate that, so I wouldn't mind her not meeting me up. But she added that she was with her classmates now... which means that she IS alr in school, right? So I replied her by showing her the sad emoticon. And asked her again with now confirmation one, if she isnt eating with me. She answered with a "yes". I was so disappointed! She actually did not thought about me eating alone, and she would rather with her classmates clique, than with me. (it's true that im a boring kind, but how can she just abandon me like that? Have u ever consider ur normal friend's feeling?) Next I asked another of my ex-classmate whom was also meeting us every monday. Much to my dismay, she also couldn't made it as she has an appointment with her teacher... but im okay with it. So i was all alone during my lunch break.

Sometimes, I just don't understand certain people. why can't they just inform their friends about not being able to meet for lunch. It is true that my lesson ended but she could just told me to wait for her etc. All along I learnt to be nice to my China friend because we are friends. But... for sometimes, occasionally, she just ignore my problem and move on with what she wants. I knew she wasn't going to be my best, closest friend ever since I had met her during our orientation because I can see that in her eyes, she approached me because I was sitting besides her, and she did not have friends in our class. And she thought that I was from China, which lol'ed ... (some said if im japanese... lol'ed...). But we eventually became friends out of companionship.

Im pretty sure this is how most people in poly met their friends, hence the reason they said that it is hard to find loyal friends.

Sometimes I dun know if she has a motive for doing every single thing.

Not trying to be stereotype... but even though she has been wearing nice korean-style clothes, it made me feel much disgusted that she was a bochap (dun care) girl. Like the kind of person who just refuse to give up seat for the inconvenience ones and pretend to sleep/ checking phone. Outside looks nice, but inside looks ugly. :( hais

I guessed i was being naive for treating every people nicely uh? Sometimes u just don't receive any gratitude after u did some deeds. Well guessed this is common nowadays...

I hoped she had her own retribution one day :/ Friend w/o considering her feeling. Friend who refuse to give way.

I will still meet her for weekly lunch, but I won't be keeping in touch with her much anymore...

Fortunately I met my other ex-classmates and my closest study buddy when i was stoning there. But i was so upset that I did not have the mood to chat with them let alone an appetite. So all the time I put a mask behind my sad face, and try to laugh and smile with them. Hahas...Before I secretly told my study buddy that I had no one to eat with, she was nice enough to ask me if i had eaten.

And did u know? She was the only one where both of us had really went crazy and had fun. Even if she is my study buddy.

"Friend" is just a title. I can abandon friendship even if we had known each other for long. Because i would rather choose a quality friendship over quantity. I can give way if she is a nice person. But otherwise i wouldnt wish to meet her many times. I continued to keep my China friend friendship because we need each other for companion, at least until the day we finished studying poly.

Last note, I hope people could understand that certain friends who couldn't clicked with u, do not wished to be like that. Just like most people, they want someone to crazy with them and be trustworthy. Even for an introvert/shy person. So do considerate to their feelings when u are about to abandon them. If u do,  u should let them know why. It's their choice whether they want to change. Don't be a selfish being.

The Inspiring 5c's i have read

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/5-cs-actually-happy-singaporean-012052570.html

I have to  agreed with what the blogger wrote abt the 5c's on how singaporeans cn learn to be happy. Happiness is such a subjective thing. It varies among ppl, not everyone can be happy with the only single thing ur most happy abt. Many of us are too distracted by external factors; peer pressure, media n family expectation etc.  So sometimes it's really hard for us  to realise that sometimes simple n priceless things cn make us happy.

certain times,when external things cnt be changed by us, the only way we cn do to ,other than resorting to forcing, is to change our mindset.

After all, our thoughts comes from our attitude,  and our thought would eventually lead to actions.

" The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large"
Confucius

"更多的男人沉思于良好的思想,更好的将他的世界和世界的大"
子。

Sunday, 3 February 2013

Me watching anime

It has been a long time i had stopped watching anime. I guessed im just bored with my current life, despite the fact that my exam is around the corner... and also I have nothing better to do. So I decided to watch some shows to kill time. I was hoping to find some anime that are funny and nostalgic. (i was hooked to anime during my little social circle childhood) ...:

1) Naruto- my daily anime show I would always watch after my school ended. It was a good and comedy show but got bored when my maturity level began to reach at a certain stage... I started to realise how ridiculous how overpower Naruto was... and it is just hard to apply what U had learnt from the show, on the real society. It is not just friendship and honor blah blah blah... in order to achieve some great goals. Basically it is not realistic.. that's why it really waste my time to watch now(although i have never regret watching Naruto. Back when i was a child, i did enjoyed watching) Manga-wise, it's still the same for me. The story never seem to end... I only read halfway through the second series. Guessed it's not my type of manga.

2) Bleach- almost the same as Naruto, a lot of things here are just a little exaggerating but I got hooked during my childhood days.  it was cool to see Ichigo to have a bankai mode...  but which in real life overpowered things dont happen.

i thought for a while and realised i would prefer watching a little matured anime... so I decided to watch Gintama, because firstly it does not keep talking about friendship and honor crap. Throughout the whole series, it's all about random comedy and the plot has a little a dark theme which is my fav. And it has a almost infinite episodes so i can actually take my own time watching it , do not even have to worry about the show is going to end. Because I hate watching the ending. Watching Gintama can made me happier than the usual boring day im going through.

Friday, 1 February 2013

My first GO puzzle win!

I finally made a small achievement. It may  be a small trivial matter for most people, but for me I see this as a big step to my  newly raw go puzzle skill.  after playing with a level one computer player for almost 2 weeks n lost a total of 8 rounds, I managed to get 2 wins. So yea!!
Though I'm not really sure if this is luck, I learnt a few things frm there.
And of course,  before I started playing GO,  I went thru some websites to learn the basics of playing.
Obviously,  the rules are totally diff from the one in reversi.  If ur saying which is easier,  I would say is reversi.  Bcos for GO, u gotta surround the whole sides of the piece in order to capture it, rather than flipping it by 2sides only. And one thing abt GO is  placing ur stones on the sides most of the cases does not give u any advantage (ya?)
from time to time I do really feel like giving up bcos the app does not provides tips :'( n lvl 1 AI Still has a decent skill , but thank God it's has a 'save and quit option so I can just leave it n continue lter on when I feel like playing again.
Somehow the story from the manga "hikaru no go " does not really help me much to understand.   :( but the plot is still okay.
If ur person who wishes to have a more challenging board game n has a fairly good patience,  this is a game for u. Since GO puzzle is a traditional game originated from Asia, I dun think most ppl know abt this.  I Couldnt even find a board /goban board in some commercial stores!
I think Im not going to advance to lvl 2 playing but rather keep it at lvl 1 first.  Bcos for  some parts I still Couldnt find a better spot to capture white.  :/
On the whole thing, I do really enjoy playing GO. Hopefully I don't drop this game too soon.
Yayy! My first win!

Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Gruesome Accident at tampines

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/2-boys-killed-accident-tampines-truck-driver-arrested-20130128

I just learnt abt this news frm my little bro n my classmates rather than frm the news. At first glance, I tot someone had photo-shop the victim picture (one of the victim's head actually got run over by a cement lorry. ) because such an accident rarely happens in sg.  At most it would be a car speeding type of accidents. But this news stand out frm those common road accidents, because not only due to tragic incident the victims had but also  it was due to a reckless driver, probably overseeing them,  failed to stop when the green man was flashing. 

Truly,  my condolences to the victims' parent. Just because of one simple human error,  two youngs lives were lost. They were innocent. Yet they had to leave this world so early, and that means they would not be able to enjoy their childhood like us.  Such an unfortunate and hapless  accident. I couldnt imagine seeing my own child brain got smashed into pieces,  littering the road, and instantly passed away... just like the death God were to eager to take them away. no last word. No goodbye.  What's left is only the remnant of the accident... I would kill myself or drown myself in total misery.  Blame myself,  with all the missing void lingering in my heart forever...  bcos it's hard to forgive such things.

but I hope that driver would  sincerely apologise the victims' family,.maybe after a period of time. And I hope to see the family learn to let it go slowly,  learn to overcome this void.  And lastly learn to be strong.

If there is any curious ppl who wish to see the accident, u cn just search thru google.  I searched n found two pics...  but I dun think I will post it here (out of respect for the family ) n neither will I save them in my com, cos I think is not really good since u wouldnt want ppl to keep spreading this tragedy.

Above all , life is fragile . Drivers and the future drivers like me should  take this accident as a constant reminder to drive carefully.  Dont take other ppl lives for granted.

Saturday, 19 January 2013

Project RICE partII, with pet shops touring

HAHAs  okay it was really unexpected. My friend overslept n when we finally meet up , it was alr very late.  ( late for 1 1/2 hrs). All the excitement n the anxiety I had just dissipated becos we couldnt contact the IC. So we only just sit n stone at the nearest cc...  until our stomach grumbled hehe...

We chatted random things and then she told me she is gonna tour me ard a place aka "sg largest pet shop corner " . Instantly, my excitement level shot up high!!  (YESS MAN I dun have worry abt where to buy YESS!! ) we reached there. Really. There r damn lots of pet thing like ,  petmart,  aquarium shop, aviary shop,  n furry pet shop etc. Like they have everything u need.  We took some time to shop pet-mart which is quite well known.  It has uvb n uva light bulb for my future turtle. (OH YEA ) Including the bulb holder,  total will cost like $62. $40 for the holder then $22 for the bulb. They also have all kinds of liquid for the water,  n basking plateform.etc.
Then we headed on to the bird shop, which is like a mini jurong bird park.  I wanted to take a no. Of photos but I dun think is allowed.  :'(( small colorful bird cn cost from $30~$180 , depending on the types.  They r all so cute but confirmed my parent will not allowed.  ;___; however I have to admit that the birds love to tweets a lot n it was so noisy yea.

I guessed it was a little bit awkward for her bcos she did not have the intention of buying pet n has tons of projects to do. I also dun really like ppl to accompany me when it comes to decision making.  I will think for very.very long  , kind of wasting their time.  :/

So after the tour we went back home. I have to confess that my leg sore from the long walking at my pet trips. But it was worth it.  <(@ ̄︶ ̄@)>
Ps we actually met a grp of project mates at the market.  But... mehh ~ pets r more impt than tat. We quickly took off from our seats right after our lunch.  (Tried not to let them find out I'm wearing ngee Ann clothes ::>_<:: )

if anyone wishes to go there~~ ,
151 serangoon north ave 2, serangoon north village.  ( at the sides of the petwalk area )

Project RICE

this is so early to write my post today!  Bcos I'm gonna do a door to door publicity at amk til the afternoon! I'm not sure if I cn do this ( coz I'm quite shy n quiet ) but I have already made my decision on signing this voluntary up! Guess  I will just look forward n see how it goes~ hope everything ahead of me is fine,  一切顺利!

I'm looking forward to meet up my.close  friend I made during my volunteer oversea trip!  Yayy!! it has been a long time I have not met her. (Gamer mode throughout whole holiday )

Thursday, 17 January 2013

CCA conclusion??

It has been a while since I went back for my CCA tkd trainings, I skipped like ermm around 1 month plus 2 weeks. I really thought of quitting my CCA permanently, and then maybe I will get into another new CCA probably that is also related to sport.

2 days ago, I received a surprisingly message from one of my tkd mates. Apparently he asked me if I had paid and gotten my blue belt. Of course I wanted my new belt. I have been wearing the same coloured belt for so long. Plus I spent a whole lots of freakin time to practice my pattern and my turning kicks. Of course I want to get a reward!

I was really shocked because I thought they have forgotten me already (I was MIA for almost a month). Besides I got no friend at there. So I thought I was a something that was very insignificant to them. I never really thought that they would inform me about collecting my belt, I thought they will just heck care.

I met him during the training. Actually I was planning to meet him before the training but I found it hard to approach him when all of them were at there. So I purposely came late...

I managed to muster my courage to look for him and I was surprised to see my mates(though it was only one) and some juniors saying hi to me. Hahas I was so stunned that I couldn't react enough to say hi them back. But I was relieved to see them hahas...

Maybe it is good for me to come down to trainings once a while, but it will be damn awkward cos im not really close with them.

Thursday, 10 January 2013

Blackshot Login

Hahahs! I guess it was a random idea but I thought of using microsoft c# language to make my own personal blackshot login window! Thanks to my OOPG lesson, I think it is possible to make one provided that I have made a database. Then it will be so COOL and cute hahas! Currently I'm still doing the layout. But I got trouble of finding a garena logo with a .ico file cause apparently it can only accept .ico file for the icon and not .jpg file . Yea so it was a sad start :((

The design is also another problem. The font and background colour are so hard to match... (garena usually use red and black colour)


But I won't  give up! I will do it step by step, slowly by slowly~~

Weird Dream #1

Last two days ago, I made a weird dream. It was so weird that I could not simply interpret what it means... Although I could only remember later part of my dream, it's imprinted in my mind quite vividly...

I remembered that me and younger brother secretly sneaked into a neighbour's house (out of curiosity), looking for something which I did not know what it was. The "something" was a little blurry but it obviously stood on the table in front of the entrance. Instantly I knew that that "something" has something inside. So we tip-toed and managed to get close. But just as we were about to take a peek what was inside, our neighbour caught us, suddenly appeared beside us, and looked at us fiercely. Btw, she is an old lady and she is a little bit fat. She dressed quite beautifully with her make-up, as if she is a lady of a class.

And then ... I dun know what happened but that old lady disappeared and quickly replaced by a young man like around 20++ years old. Same thing. He looked at us fiercely but did not spoke anything... The feeling that I had was that I was surprised, as if I was caught red-handed... 

Then I woke up.

What does it really means? Is it because of the idea of not going of my CCA anymore... Maybe the young guy and the old lady are my CCA seniors and my tkd mates. Maybe they realised that I was not being   disciplined enough for not going to trainings and I was caught. But then I felt like they do not put the effort to take notice of me during training, always me alone at there... though there are times when my juniors are so friendly to accompany and talk to me. But why was my brother included? In the end I still dun know what it means :( Maybe it is not my CCA... Maybe its another thing...

Most people said that dreams show what the subconsciousness is trying to say while some said it is the opposite of something. For me I believe the former. Because it seems more logical? Ha! 

There are times when when I was sleeping , recurring dreams would appear, like the abandoned Genting fun rides on an unknown mountain. This is true! If you keep thinking of that dream before sleep, it will appear again...

Well... guess human's brain is still one of the most intriguing things you will find on earth.

Saturday, 5 January 2013

A stylish actress, a beautiful voice

Watch "Rui En 瑞恩 - 考验 Live 《考试家族》插曲 超级电视迷 2002" on YouTube

Rui En actually has a nice voice!  It makes me wonder why she is not advancing her singing career to taiwan , like by2 n sun yan zi  :( and of course come back to Sg and sing for us!  :) and why  her album are not advertised / publicised?

The Adventures of Tintin

Watched this on Funshion today through midianying...



A great film made by one of my favourite director Steven Spielberg. It's nice and has a little bit of comedy. As always, the obstacles faced by both Tintin and the captain has never bored me throughout the whole movie. I could feel the adrenaline rush within me all the time. Not too much of a talking and yet not too much of action, I really enjoy it even as a non-Tintin fan.  It would be much much better if this is watched in cinema.












I used to read Tintin comic when I was small though I couldn't recall much about the story now. The last book I read was about the seven magical balls.



The movie gave me the urge to read comics again. I even consider of buying the whole volume and keep it for as long as i can. I'm sure these books will become much more precious and important after the next 30 years , just like an antique. And no way I'm gonna sell it when that time comes HAHAH!

Not long ago I went to Chinatown with my family after dinner for a short "window shopping". We stumbled upon a Tintin collection shop (I did not took any photos D:) which is ard the street shops. It has figurines, notepads, of course a whole volume of books, shirts & bags and some keychains etc..  Even if I'm not a fan of Tintin I would really hope that I can work in there... I  rmbered one of the staff told us that there is only one Tintin shop in the WHOLE of singapore. (damn  unique sial!)

But as for me, if I were ever to spend my $$ on Tintin collection shops, it would be the author story and what inspired him to write this, see his draft work and everything , other than buying the whole collection. It will worth the money HEHE.

I hope i  can draw beautiful comics like the Tintin one day...






Thursday, 3 January 2013

The end of Holiday, The Beginning of Lesson

School has opened FINALLY though I wasn't so excited about going back to school and listen to boring lectures... But HEHH it is at least better than staying at home doing nothing but gaming all day. It was really weird to meet my fellow classmate girls since i had not met for 2 weeks. But the strange thing is I am actually happy to meet them as if they are only beings I finally see in a lonely world. just like the main character in I am Legend  :D

I went through a 2 hrs lecture of micro-controller and it is still same as ever! Teacher still explaining slides to himself that couldn't understand a single word -.- because he still has the Hongkong accent when speaking English. But okay lah, at least he tried to entertain us. Before that, I had a programming lesson with a funny teacher for 3 hrs and there are jokers loved to annoy him every min. Hahas! I got back my result for these two modules. im a little bit disappointed because I got a C grade on my micro-controller. And I was expecting a B. :( Hais just 2 more marks and i would have a B!

I thought of not going for my taekwondo training today because I am not motivated enough yet. Got no friend (they all have leave alr) and always have to find a random partner to do kickings. When I couldn't find one, I would like stand there at one corner and then wait for one person to partner me. It was so awkward! People  have their own fixed partner and they feel really at ease to practice. On the other hand, I always have to face the awkwardness. Sigh...  Plus the training is getting more and more slack, and the committee just bluntly focus on poomsae and sparrings. So it's kinda like a left out if u did not joined any of them. I find it really sad for me :( the committee are too clique and the juniors are nice and friendly but... I couldn't seem to "click" with them... I feel like an extra...

So I skip (feel much more peaceful now!) and then I go home straight and play LoL. (Shiok ah!) It's better to take this time to play since school has just opened and it's a slacking week (yayy!). After that, I will go on a TV mode to watch 公主驾到 and X beyond! Wahh shiok! I might spend some time to watch some online movie haha! 


Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Awkward Moment #1

Well... Today was kinda of an "experiencing" day for me . Because not only today  is the first day of 2013, but it is also the first time I experienced such awkwardness from my big aunt during my annual family gathering. Everything was wayyy too sudden. She began requesting  everyone mostly to the parents to put in their effort on  taking care of my grandfather.  And then told them to show a good role model of showing filial piety IN FRONT OF the children. 

Imo,  there is nothing wrong for my aunt to address this issue but saying.such  personal topic that children are often keep out of reach, I find it humiliating for the parent when one is saying abt not setting a good example,  in front of their own children. It is a form of disrespect. And children like myself,  find it truly awkward,  because all my life , I see my parents putting their utmost effort to take care of me n my brother. They have been responsible. 

But one of the most surprising thing I went through was she turned n asked me if I would bring my parent to old folk homes when they grow old. Mann... and I felt like I had become part of the fray=.=

Despite going through a kind of  rhetoric question moment, I did  made a discussion with my mum n dad long ago. Well I have never thought of bringing them to old folk homes. NEVER. I told them that I will hire a maid to take care. But I think what's most impt is not whether   we , as young children, r gonna put them in old folk homes, But rather it's more of us putting effort to communicate n love them when they all become hard to take care / become like a burden for us in the Future. I guess what's more happy for an elderly is to be able to feel the  warmth.n love  from his own family.