Wednesday, 27 February 2013

FINALLY MY PIANO G8 EXAM ENDED!!

I have two things to say out:  First the good thing is I do not have to worry abt my grade 8 abrsm piano exam anymore. Phew! These stress and burden on my shoulder are finally gone!!  Yayy! Besides that I guess I'm really lucky to have such a nice examiner who is trying to help me to "squeeze " every mark I can get . Especially on the sightreading and the aural. The sight reading piece is fairly simple ; no semiquaver, just a quaver and crotchet etc. Plus it is with pedal! So I guess it would be better ~ for the aural, Im really happy that he gave me another chance for the modulation though I did badly for the "singing the lower part" and probably the sight singing (I'm suck at singing pitch) . Hmm for the last part of the aural, I'm sure that my points are correct but I only gave 3 points with the period. I cant believe he choosing a simple piece that is able to recognise easily. I tot it will be hard >< I hope I can scrap through! I will be very content with a just nice passing mark. Second thing, I worried I might also fail. Because I tot I could overcome my anxiety but no it made my fingers even more stiff. Furthermore I have been practising my pieces on a Kawai piano, rather than a Yamaha one. The first piece. (Sonata in fminor by semanta ) was okay mostly, but The starting part I kept playing The note wrongly. :( it was fine when I played it at home. At the last part it just sucks! My fingers were so stiff that I couldnt play it fast enough and press the notes wrongly. :'( The second piece (Rondo something in c minor by beethoven ) . Another fast piece. It was okay at the beginning but screwed up mostly at the triplets, some were too fast that I actually pressed the notes wrongly >< and some mistakes were obvious enough that I played that part again. :( I think I will fail >< The third piece was the least I practise but more relaxing. It was called polka in eminor. But I managed to play without or little mistakes. Probably it will sound like I bang the piano. :/ strangely this is the only piece I'm able to play with .the flow ( well maybe thanks to the pedal ) ;) I hope scales and sightreading cn scrap me a passing mark! >< I have prepared myself of getting a fail. This is the second time I went for grade 8 exam. Resat and if I failed I guess. I will just learnt from it and move it (not that I really need a cert, and not planning to dip as well so yea ) it Was already tiring enough to prepare for a grade 8 exam. I can't imagine what I will become if I take dip ... Besides Im looking forward to learning some new exam pieces myself. They all sound nice! and then I will record n post it in YouTube haha maybe. Btw I kept apologizing when I asked for re playing On the scales hahas ^^ lols

No comments:

Post a Comment