Wednesday, 27 February 2013

FINALLY MY PIANO G8 EXAM ENDED!!

I have two things to say out:  First the good thing is I do not have to worry abt my grade 8 abrsm piano exam anymore. Phew! These stress and burden on my shoulder are finally gone!!  Yayy! Besides that I guess I'm really lucky to have such a nice examiner who is trying to help me to "squeeze " every mark I can get . Especially on the sightreading and the aural. The sight reading piece is fairly simple ; no semiquaver, just a quaver and crotchet etc. Plus it is with pedal! So I guess it would be better ~ for the aural, Im really happy that he gave me another chance for the modulation though I did badly for the "singing the lower part" and probably the sight singing (I'm suck at singing pitch) . Hmm for the last part of the aural, I'm sure that my points are correct but I only gave 3 points with the period. I cant believe he choosing a simple piece that is able to recognise easily. I tot it will be hard >< I hope I can scrap through! I will be very content with a just nice passing mark. Second thing, I worried I might also fail. Because I tot I could overcome my anxiety but no it made my fingers even more stiff. Furthermore I have been practising my pieces on a Kawai piano, rather than a Yamaha one. The first piece. (Sonata in fminor by semanta ) was okay mostly, but The starting part I kept playing The note wrongly. :( it was fine when I played it at home. At the last part it just sucks! My fingers were so stiff that I couldnt play it fast enough and press the notes wrongly. :'( The second piece (Rondo something in c minor by beethoven ) . Another fast piece. It was okay at the beginning but screwed up mostly at the triplets, some were too fast that I actually pressed the notes wrongly >< and some mistakes were obvious enough that I played that part again. :( I think I will fail >< The third piece was the least I practise but more relaxing. It was called polka in eminor. But I managed to play without or little mistakes. Probably it will sound like I bang the piano. :/ strangely this is the only piece I'm able to play with .the flow ( well maybe thanks to the pedal ) ;) I hope scales and sightreading cn scrap me a passing mark! >< I have prepared myself of getting a fail. This is the second time I went for grade 8 exam. Resat and if I failed I guess. I will just learnt from it and move it (not that I really need a cert, and not planning to dip as well so yea ) it Was already tiring enough to prepare for a grade 8 exam. I can't imagine what I will become if I take dip ... Besides Im looking forward to learning some new exam pieces myself. They all sound nice! and then I will record n post it in YouTube haha maybe. Btw I kept apologizing when I asked for re playing On the scales hahas ^^ lols

Saturday, 23 February 2013

One of my fav bach music #1

Watch "Bach, Partita No.2 in C Minor, BWV 826 [6/6]" on YouTube

Another piece:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5r69a9NhC8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Ohh my baby, I just simply love how these simpleton continuous notes could just express great emotion without using dynamic at all! 

Just imagine how beautifully it will sound if this is played at a church or organ ~ *Faint * best it will be at those traditional churches at Rome ~ wahh then with all the angel statues surround u ~~

I'm gonna learn this after my exam ended!  And at the meanwhile,  I should brush up my aural. I only have 4 more days before my grade 8 exam!  Fishhh!!  But I'm too lazy to start T.T

I just dun know how I'm going to face the exam on the actual day.  Hope that the examiner wont be too strict.
Keep reminding myself:  must play with emotion!!!

Thursday, 21 February 2013

Birthday celebration!!

Not my birthday celebration today but my poly friend.  I had dinner with my close poly friend,  another one whom I knew her quite a period of time (she is the birthday girl today!! ) and another guy I barely know. Sometimes I feel a little awkward chatting tgt bcos I dun know  how to get myself high with a group of ppl  (just a small grp). Plus there is a new guy celebrating with us. Actually he has been friend with my friend since sec sch days so it's okay for them. 
Throughout the whole time I feel so stiff.  Becos I couldnt understand what they r talking abt n I'm not confident in bringing in a happy atmosphere. So I just sat there being quiet or like asked them something. All the time the smile and laughter I showed them are not natural (somehow I just cant relax n laugh out loud. It's feel weird  ),  except home. But I really hope to see them happy.  Then we went to fish n Co. To celebrate her birthday (yay I have nvr been there before!!! )
I was still shy even at the dinner table. I only went "ooh" or laugh a little when my friend told me stories. Except for the part when we wanted to ask the staff for birthday celebration. I got high to keep reminding them to ask haha! Afterward both the guy n my close friend kept laughing .out loud,  except me trying to laugh out naturally but just couldnt made it. Then the guy told us "we laughed like crazy, u just laughed a little " hahas I dun know what to reply so I kept quiet .again.

Nevertheless,  I feel happy eating with them.  They knew it's my first time n then they asked me if I wanna.go  their outing the next time. I cant believe they inviting me!  They r really friendly T^T
What's so strange is that i  became really happy after we came  out fish n Co. And I told them that today is such as unforgettable day ~

Sometimes I'm really afraid of ppl judging me if I'm a fun person.  Because I dun often get high n energetic. Im  usually more quiet.  I only get high at some random moment or when I feel like.  I cant talk naturally like how I talk to my siblings.  It's just different ><

(another surprising thing is they said I'm a daring person o.o wuts? )

Friday, 15 February 2013

A reunion dinner is no longer a reunion dinner

Right now I'm here sitting in the toilet doing my business while listening to "Scandal - one piece ". Of course I'm also blogging here and plus contemplating abt the atmosphere and the result of having reunion dinner. With some of my relatives not turning up for the reunion dinner attendance. 

I learnt abt this not long ago. I overheard my mum telling my dad that my aunt and her children not going. The first thing that comes to my mind is how awkward it will be when only 2 of my relatives' families cumin. And then the disappointment. My thought is how will my grandpa feels when he knows?  True that my family has some long term friction with some aunts . But a reunion dinner is a reunion dinner. Although  my grandpa is going to be 90 years old, couldn't speak, couldnt move much, I'm sure he still has a little conscious to hear abt this.  Will he be happy?  Or just simply having a "poker face" feeling ? Sometimes I dun understand why adults just couldnt make one step back, or to be nicer, to remind themselves that reunion dinner still has it's own importance.

Why am I disappointed? Is also due to the fact that I wont be meeting some of my cousins even though I'm not close with them.  That makes it lesser to being a family gathering. It just becomes a normal dinner with my family. Now I'm not really looking forward having eating good food 三珍海味and getting hong baos. There is no need for me to think abt OOTD (outfit of the day)

I feel like ... my whole family... is just like a rotten piece of shit.  Cannot be recovered.  Cannot be undone.  Time just stop there.  No one is going to help.

But then... on the good side...  this only happen on my parent era.  There is no friction within my generation.  Guess we still have the chance to have a good interaction with my relatives in the future.

Friday, 8 February 2013

WIIC - The World Impact Image Company Ltd (株)世界衝撃映像社

I just feel like sharing this variety show in here, because out of the other Japanese variety shows this is one of the best and worth sharing. Despite the fact that most people say about  how most Japanese shows exaggerated themselves, this one is certainly one of a kind. Many of the episodes I had watched have always naturally leave my mouth wide open. No joke! It introduced to me all kinds of unbelievable wonders of the world and surprising discoveries created by nature itself.

Another good points of this variety show is it has a whole lots of comedy and funny participants (if im not wrong many are Japanese artistes). These groups of people will be split into groups and of course they are told to do certain tasks once they reached their destination. So this is where the funny parts start because u get to see their funny reactions when they start to perform "stunts", and  the seemingly impossible tasks just leave u laughing. It is hard to believe that these people are willing to take part in it.

But sometimes I wonder... if the teams or the maker actually have that huge amount of money to bring the participants to different parts of world. And of course including trip expenses... Or is it that the participants have to pay for themselves?

Nevertheless, the show inspired me to travel different corners of the world, take risks and experience the unforgettable moments Nature has given us. And not forgetting about it, I have to salute those people doing dangerous stunts!

I would recommend anyone,other than people who have passion in going adventures, to watch this!  U will yearn for more episodes hahas 

Monday, 4 February 2013

An awful friendship

Today was such an awful and unhappy day because two things happened on me. :(  Firstly I got "dumped" by my so called close friend because I have known her since the first year til the second year. Our friendship became more and more static and stale as our years go by. Out of all the China friends whom I have known (probably most of them just simply step into my life briefly and leave but they all leave me with at least a fairly, good and innocent memories), she was the only one that does not seem to consider my feeling... It just seems that she does not see me as a normal friend, but rather a companion. She only choose to accompany me when she feels like it or has a reason to do so. I was so sad. I smsed her today to meet up for our usual lunch on every monday. To my surprise, she said she couldn't meet me up. because she did not have lesson early morning. For this I can relate that, so I wouldn't mind her not meeting me up. But she added that she was with her classmates now... which means that she IS alr in school, right? So I replied her by showing her the sad emoticon. And asked her again with now confirmation one, if she isnt eating with me. She answered with a "yes". I was so disappointed! She actually did not thought about me eating alone, and she would rather with her classmates clique, than with me. (it's true that im a boring kind, but how can she just abandon me like that? Have u ever consider ur normal friend's feeling?) Next I asked another of my ex-classmate whom was also meeting us every monday. Much to my dismay, she also couldn't made it as she has an appointment with her teacher... but im okay with it. So i was all alone during my lunch break.

Sometimes, I just don't understand certain people. why can't they just inform their friends about not being able to meet for lunch. It is true that my lesson ended but she could just told me to wait for her etc. All along I learnt to be nice to my China friend because we are friends. But... for sometimes, occasionally, she just ignore my problem and move on with what she wants. I knew she wasn't going to be my best, closest friend ever since I had met her during our orientation because I can see that in her eyes, she approached me because I was sitting besides her, and she did not have friends in our class. And she thought that I was from China, which lol'ed ... (some said if im japanese... lol'ed...). But we eventually became friends out of companionship.

Im pretty sure this is how most people in poly met their friends, hence the reason they said that it is hard to find loyal friends.

Sometimes I dun know if she has a motive for doing every single thing.

Not trying to be stereotype... but even though she has been wearing nice korean-style clothes, it made me feel much disgusted that she was a bochap (dun care) girl. Like the kind of person who just refuse to give up seat for the inconvenience ones and pretend to sleep/ checking phone. Outside looks nice, but inside looks ugly. :( hais

I guessed i was being naive for treating every people nicely uh? Sometimes u just don't receive any gratitude after u did some deeds. Well guessed this is common nowadays...

I hoped she had her own retribution one day :/ Friend w/o considering her feeling. Friend who refuse to give way.

I will still meet her for weekly lunch, but I won't be keeping in touch with her much anymore...

Fortunately I met my other ex-classmates and my closest study buddy when i was stoning there. But i was so upset that I did not have the mood to chat with them let alone an appetite. So all the time I put a mask behind my sad face, and try to laugh and smile with them. Hahas...Before I secretly told my study buddy that I had no one to eat with, she was nice enough to ask me if i had eaten.

And did u know? She was the only one where both of us had really went crazy and had fun. Even if she is my study buddy.

"Friend" is just a title. I can abandon friendship even if we had known each other for long. Because i would rather choose a quality friendship over quantity. I can give way if she is a nice person. But otherwise i wouldnt wish to meet her many times. I continued to keep my China friend friendship because we need each other for companion, at least until the day we finished studying poly.

Last note, I hope people could understand that certain friends who couldn't clicked with u, do not wished to be like that. Just like most people, they want someone to crazy with them and be trustworthy. Even for an introvert/shy person. So do considerate to their feelings when u are about to abandon them. If u do,  u should let them know why. It's their choice whether they want to change. Don't be a selfish being.

The Inspiring 5c's i have read

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/5-cs-actually-happy-singaporean-012052570.html

I have to  agreed with what the blogger wrote abt the 5c's on how singaporeans cn learn to be happy. Happiness is such a subjective thing. It varies among ppl, not everyone can be happy with the only single thing ur most happy abt. Many of us are too distracted by external factors; peer pressure, media n family expectation etc.  So sometimes it's really hard for us  to realise that sometimes simple n priceless things cn make us happy.

certain times,when external things cnt be changed by us, the only way we cn do to ,other than resorting to forcing, is to change our mindset.

After all, our thoughts comes from our attitude,  and our thought would eventually lead to actions.

" The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large"
Confucius

"更多的男人沉思于良好的思想,更好的将他的世界和世界的大"
子。

Sunday, 3 February 2013

Me watching anime

It has been a long time i had stopped watching anime. I guessed im just bored with my current life, despite the fact that my exam is around the corner... and also I have nothing better to do. So I decided to watch some shows to kill time. I was hoping to find some anime that are funny and nostalgic. (i was hooked to anime during my little social circle childhood) ...:

1) Naruto- my daily anime show I would always watch after my school ended. It was a good and comedy show but got bored when my maturity level began to reach at a certain stage... I started to realise how ridiculous how overpower Naruto was... and it is just hard to apply what U had learnt from the show, on the real society. It is not just friendship and honor blah blah blah... in order to achieve some great goals. Basically it is not realistic.. that's why it really waste my time to watch now(although i have never regret watching Naruto. Back when i was a child, i did enjoyed watching) Manga-wise, it's still the same for me. The story never seem to end... I only read halfway through the second series. Guessed it's not my type of manga.

2) Bleach- almost the same as Naruto, a lot of things here are just a little exaggerating but I got hooked during my childhood days.  it was cool to see Ichigo to have a bankai mode...  but which in real life overpowered things dont happen.

i thought for a while and realised i would prefer watching a little matured anime... so I decided to watch Gintama, because firstly it does not keep talking about friendship and honor crap. Throughout the whole series, it's all about random comedy and the plot has a little a dark theme which is my fav. And it has a almost infinite episodes so i can actually take my own time watching it , do not even have to worry about the show is going to end. Because I hate watching the ending. Watching Gintama can made me happier than the usual boring day im going through.

Friday, 1 February 2013

My first GO puzzle win!

I finally made a small achievement. It may  be a small trivial matter for most people, but for me I see this as a big step to my  newly raw go puzzle skill.  after playing with a level one computer player for almost 2 weeks n lost a total of 8 rounds, I managed to get 2 wins. So yea!!
Though I'm not really sure if this is luck, I learnt a few things frm there.
And of course,  before I started playing GO,  I went thru some websites to learn the basics of playing.
Obviously,  the rules are totally diff from the one in reversi.  If ur saying which is easier,  I would say is reversi.  Bcos for GO, u gotta surround the whole sides of the piece in order to capture it, rather than flipping it by 2sides only. And one thing abt GO is  placing ur stones on the sides most of the cases does not give u any advantage (ya?)
from time to time I do really feel like giving up bcos the app does not provides tips :'( n lvl 1 AI Still has a decent skill , but thank God it's has a 'save and quit option so I can just leave it n continue lter on when I feel like playing again.
Somehow the story from the manga "hikaru no go " does not really help me much to understand.   :( but the plot is still okay.
If ur person who wishes to have a more challenging board game n has a fairly good patience,  this is a game for u. Since GO puzzle is a traditional game originated from Asia, I dun think most ppl know abt this.  I Couldnt even find a board /goban board in some commercial stores!
I think Im not going to advance to lvl 2 playing but rather keep it at lvl 1 first.  Bcos for  some parts I still Couldnt find a better spot to capture white.  :/
On the whole thing, I do really enjoy playing GO. Hopefully I don't drop this game too soon.
Yayy! My first win!