Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Gruesome Accident at tampines

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/2-boys-killed-accident-tampines-truck-driver-arrested-20130128

I just learnt abt this news frm my little bro n my classmates rather than frm the news. At first glance, I tot someone had photo-shop the victim picture (one of the victim's head actually got run over by a cement lorry. ) because such an accident rarely happens in sg.  At most it would be a car speeding type of accidents. But this news stand out frm those common road accidents, because not only due to tragic incident the victims had but also  it was due to a reckless driver, probably overseeing them,  failed to stop when the green man was flashing. 

Truly,  my condolences to the victims' parent. Just because of one simple human error,  two youngs lives were lost. They were innocent. Yet they had to leave this world so early, and that means they would not be able to enjoy their childhood like us.  Such an unfortunate and hapless  accident. I couldnt imagine seeing my own child brain got smashed into pieces,  littering the road, and instantly passed away... just like the death God were to eager to take them away. no last word. No goodbye.  What's left is only the remnant of the accident... I would kill myself or drown myself in total misery.  Blame myself,  with all the missing void lingering in my heart forever...  bcos it's hard to forgive such things.

but I hope that driver would  sincerely apologise the victims' family,.maybe after a period of time. And I hope to see the family learn to let it go slowly,  learn to overcome this void.  And lastly learn to be strong.

If there is any curious ppl who wish to see the accident, u cn just search thru google.  I searched n found two pics...  but I dun think I will post it here (out of respect for the family ) n neither will I save them in my com, cos I think is not really good since u wouldnt want ppl to keep spreading this tragedy.

Above all , life is fragile . Drivers and the future drivers like me should  take this accident as a constant reminder to drive carefully.  Dont take other ppl lives for granted.

Saturday, 19 January 2013

Project RICE partII, with pet shops touring

HAHAs  okay it was really unexpected. My friend overslept n when we finally meet up , it was alr very late.  ( late for 1 1/2 hrs). All the excitement n the anxiety I had just dissipated becos we couldnt contact the IC. So we only just sit n stone at the nearest cc...  until our stomach grumbled hehe...

We chatted random things and then she told me she is gonna tour me ard a place aka "sg largest pet shop corner " . Instantly, my excitement level shot up high!!  (YESS MAN I dun have worry abt where to buy YESS!! ) we reached there. Really. There r damn lots of pet thing like ,  petmart,  aquarium shop, aviary shop,  n furry pet shop etc. Like they have everything u need.  We took some time to shop pet-mart which is quite well known.  It has uvb n uva light bulb for my future turtle. (OH YEA ) Including the bulb holder,  total will cost like $62. $40 for the holder then $22 for the bulb. They also have all kinds of liquid for the water,  n basking plateform.etc.
Then we headed on to the bird shop, which is like a mini jurong bird park.  I wanted to take a no. Of photos but I dun think is allowed.  :'(( small colorful bird cn cost from $30~$180 , depending on the types.  They r all so cute but confirmed my parent will not allowed.  ;___; however I have to admit that the birds love to tweets a lot n it was so noisy yea.

I guessed it was a little bit awkward for her bcos she did not have the intention of buying pet n has tons of projects to do. I also dun really like ppl to accompany me when it comes to decision making.  I will think for very.very long  , kind of wasting their time.  :/

So after the tour we went back home. I have to confess that my leg sore from the long walking at my pet trips. But it was worth it.  <(@ ̄︶ ̄@)>
Ps we actually met a grp of project mates at the market.  But... mehh ~ pets r more impt than tat. We quickly took off from our seats right after our lunch.  (Tried not to let them find out I'm wearing ngee Ann clothes ::>_<:: )

if anyone wishes to go there~~ ,
151 serangoon north ave 2, serangoon north village.  ( at the sides of the petwalk area )

Project RICE

this is so early to write my post today!  Bcos I'm gonna do a door to door publicity at amk til the afternoon! I'm not sure if I cn do this ( coz I'm quite shy n quiet ) but I have already made my decision on signing this voluntary up! Guess  I will just look forward n see how it goes~ hope everything ahead of me is fine,  一切顺利!

I'm looking forward to meet up my.close  friend I made during my volunteer oversea trip!  Yayy!! it has been a long time I have not met her. (Gamer mode throughout whole holiday )

Thursday, 17 January 2013

CCA conclusion??

It has been a while since I went back for my CCA tkd trainings, I skipped like ermm around 1 month plus 2 weeks. I really thought of quitting my CCA permanently, and then maybe I will get into another new CCA probably that is also related to sport.

2 days ago, I received a surprisingly message from one of my tkd mates. Apparently he asked me if I had paid and gotten my blue belt. Of course I wanted my new belt. I have been wearing the same coloured belt for so long. Plus I spent a whole lots of freakin time to practice my pattern and my turning kicks. Of course I want to get a reward!

I was really shocked because I thought they have forgotten me already (I was MIA for almost a month). Besides I got no friend at there. So I thought I was a something that was very insignificant to them. I never really thought that they would inform me about collecting my belt, I thought they will just heck care.

I met him during the training. Actually I was planning to meet him before the training but I found it hard to approach him when all of them were at there. So I purposely came late...

I managed to muster my courage to look for him and I was surprised to see my mates(though it was only one) and some juniors saying hi to me. Hahas I was so stunned that I couldn't react enough to say hi them back. But I was relieved to see them hahas...

Maybe it is good for me to come down to trainings once a while, but it will be damn awkward cos im not really close with them.

Thursday, 10 January 2013

Blackshot Login

Hahahs! I guess it was a random idea but I thought of using microsoft c# language to make my own personal blackshot login window! Thanks to my OOPG lesson, I think it is possible to make one provided that I have made a database. Then it will be so COOL and cute hahas! Currently I'm still doing the layout. But I got trouble of finding a garena logo with a .ico file cause apparently it can only accept .ico file for the icon and not .jpg file . Yea so it was a sad start :((

The design is also another problem. The font and background colour are so hard to match... (garena usually use red and black colour)


But I won't  give up! I will do it step by step, slowly by slowly~~

Weird Dream #1

Last two days ago, I made a weird dream. It was so weird that I could not simply interpret what it means... Although I could only remember later part of my dream, it's imprinted in my mind quite vividly...

I remembered that me and younger brother secretly sneaked into a neighbour's house (out of curiosity), looking for something which I did not know what it was. The "something" was a little blurry but it obviously stood on the table in front of the entrance. Instantly I knew that that "something" has something inside. So we tip-toed and managed to get close. But just as we were about to take a peek what was inside, our neighbour caught us, suddenly appeared beside us, and looked at us fiercely. Btw, she is an old lady and she is a little bit fat. She dressed quite beautifully with her make-up, as if she is a lady of a class.

And then ... I dun know what happened but that old lady disappeared and quickly replaced by a young man like around 20++ years old. Same thing. He looked at us fiercely but did not spoke anything... The feeling that I had was that I was surprised, as if I was caught red-handed... 

Then I woke up.

What does it really means? Is it because of the idea of not going of my CCA anymore... Maybe the young guy and the old lady are my CCA seniors and my tkd mates. Maybe they realised that I was not being   disciplined enough for not going to trainings and I was caught. But then I felt like they do not put the effort to take notice of me during training, always me alone at there... though there are times when my juniors are so friendly to accompany and talk to me. But why was my brother included? In the end I still dun know what it means :( Maybe it is not my CCA... Maybe its another thing...

Most people said that dreams show what the subconsciousness is trying to say while some said it is the opposite of something. For me I believe the former. Because it seems more logical? Ha! 

There are times when when I was sleeping , recurring dreams would appear, like the abandoned Genting fun rides on an unknown mountain. This is true! If you keep thinking of that dream before sleep, it will appear again...

Well... guess human's brain is still one of the most intriguing things you will find on earth.

Saturday, 5 January 2013

A stylish actress, a beautiful voice

Watch "Rui En 瑞恩 - 考验 Live 《考试家族》插曲 超级电视迷 2002" on YouTube

Rui En actually has a nice voice!  It makes me wonder why she is not advancing her singing career to taiwan , like by2 n sun yan zi  :( and of course come back to Sg and sing for us!  :) and why  her album are not advertised / publicised?

The Adventures of Tintin

Watched this on Funshion today through midianying...



A great film made by one of my favourite director Steven Spielberg. It's nice and has a little bit of comedy. As always, the obstacles faced by both Tintin and the captain has never bored me throughout the whole movie. I could feel the adrenaline rush within me all the time. Not too much of a talking and yet not too much of action, I really enjoy it even as a non-Tintin fan.  It would be much much better if this is watched in cinema.












I used to read Tintin comic when I was small though I couldn't recall much about the story now. The last book I read was about the seven magical balls.



The movie gave me the urge to read comics again. I even consider of buying the whole volume and keep it for as long as i can. I'm sure these books will become much more precious and important after the next 30 years , just like an antique. And no way I'm gonna sell it when that time comes HAHAH!

Not long ago I went to Chinatown with my family after dinner for a short "window shopping". We stumbled upon a Tintin collection shop (I did not took any photos D:) which is ard the street shops. It has figurines, notepads, of course a whole volume of books, shirts & bags and some keychains etc..  Even if I'm not a fan of Tintin I would really hope that I can work in there... I  rmbered one of the staff told us that there is only one Tintin shop in the WHOLE of singapore. (damn  unique sial!)

But as for me, if I were ever to spend my $$ on Tintin collection shops, it would be the author story and what inspired him to write this, see his draft work and everything , other than buying the whole collection. It will worth the money HEHE.

I hope i  can draw beautiful comics like the Tintin one day...






Thursday, 3 January 2013

The end of Holiday, The Beginning of Lesson

School has opened FINALLY though I wasn't so excited about going back to school and listen to boring lectures... But HEHH it is at least better than staying at home doing nothing but gaming all day. It was really weird to meet my fellow classmate girls since i had not met for 2 weeks. But the strange thing is I am actually happy to meet them as if they are only beings I finally see in a lonely world. just like the main character in I am Legend  :D

I went through a 2 hrs lecture of micro-controller and it is still same as ever! Teacher still explaining slides to himself that couldn't understand a single word -.- because he still has the Hongkong accent when speaking English. But okay lah, at least he tried to entertain us. Before that, I had a programming lesson with a funny teacher for 3 hrs and there are jokers loved to annoy him every min. Hahas! I got back my result for these two modules. im a little bit disappointed because I got a C grade on my micro-controller. And I was expecting a B. :( Hais just 2 more marks and i would have a B!

I thought of not going for my taekwondo training today because I am not motivated enough yet. Got no friend (they all have leave alr) and always have to find a random partner to do kickings. When I couldn't find one, I would like stand there at one corner and then wait for one person to partner me. It was so awkward! People  have their own fixed partner and they feel really at ease to practice. On the other hand, I always have to face the awkwardness. Sigh...  Plus the training is getting more and more slack, and the committee just bluntly focus on poomsae and sparrings. So it's kinda like a left out if u did not joined any of them. I find it really sad for me :( the committee are too clique and the juniors are nice and friendly but... I couldn't seem to "click" with them... I feel like an extra...

So I skip (feel much more peaceful now!) and then I go home straight and play LoL. (Shiok ah!) It's better to take this time to play since school has just opened and it's a slacking week (yayy!). After that, I will go on a TV mode to watch 公主驾到 and X beyond! Wahh shiok! I might spend some time to watch some online movie haha! 


Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Awkward Moment #1

Well... Today was kinda of an "experiencing" day for me . Because not only today  is the first day of 2013, but it is also the first time I experienced such awkwardness from my big aunt during my annual family gathering. Everything was wayyy too sudden. She began requesting  everyone mostly to the parents to put in their effort on  taking care of my grandfather.  And then told them to show a good role model of showing filial piety IN FRONT OF the children. 

Imo,  there is nothing wrong for my aunt to address this issue but saying.such  personal topic that children are often keep out of reach, I find it humiliating for the parent when one is saying abt not setting a good example,  in front of their own children. It is a form of disrespect. And children like myself,  find it truly awkward,  because all my life , I see my parents putting their utmost effort to take care of me n my brother. They have been responsible. 

But one of the most surprising thing I went through was she turned n asked me if I would bring my parent to old folk homes when they grow old. Mann... and I felt like I had become part of the fray=.=

Despite going through a kind of  rhetoric question moment, I did  made a discussion with my mum n dad long ago. Well I have never thought of bringing them to old folk homes. NEVER. I told them that I will hire a maid to take care. But I think what's most impt is not whether   we , as young children, r gonna put them in old folk homes, But rather it's more of us putting effort to communicate n love them when they all become hard to take care / become like a burden for us in the Future. I guess what's more happy for an elderly is to be able to feel the  warmth.n love  from his own family.